Absence Makes The Heart Grow Fonder

I hope so, anyway!

Hi Everybody!

So, I started blogging last autumn, keeping a fairly regular schedule, blabbing on about a variety of ideas.  The past few months, however, I’ve fizzled out.  I’m not sure why.  I won’t make excuses.  But I miss it.  I’m still reading most of the blogs I follow, though I admit to being behind on several.  It’s not that I’ve forgotten you all; my attention span and focus have forgotten me, I think.

Like yesterday… I went downstairs to the garage for something.  I stood in the middle of said parking-structure-cum-workshop with no clue of why I was there.  I was vaguely aware that I was there for a specific reason, but darned if I could figure it out.  By the time I finished thinking:  “I need to get blah blah from the garage”, I guess I had forgotten what I was doing.  Three hours later, I remembered.  Go figure.

That’s pretty much how it’s been for the last 3 months.  I think it’s been 3, anyway.  o.0  Until today, when I felt a sudden spark of energy and rushed here to WP to say hello and spew some more babble into cyberspace.  Just call me brook.

1-like-the-flowing-babbling-brook-deelon-merrittI have some ideas for articles.  I want to change my layout a bit- open to suggestions!  Wedding pictures are still being worked on, but I will get to that soon.  There have been changes in the mouse colony and their house.  I’ve got some new craft projects in the works.  The Brit recently bought me a jigsaw.  I’ve read some articles and experienced some touching acts of peace and good will.  Autumn is coming, my favourite season, and pumpkins and leaves are swirling their ways into my thoughts.  Other stuff, too.  And I’m addicted to Pinterest.  Pinterest rocks.  Pinterest gives me ideas, because gods know I need more projects to not get done.

For now, until I get onto those ideas twirling in my sparkly little brain, I would like to take this opportunity to invite you to play on Pinterest with me.  You can find me here and here.  I would be thrilled to see what you are collecting on your boards, and to share mine with you.

See you soon!  –Meggie

WeAllLovePinterest

 

2 thoughts on “Absence Makes The Heart Grow Fonder

Leave a Reply

