Amelia Mouse

Does anyone remember the children’s books about Amelia Mouse?  I am sure Shooshie had one called Amelia Mouse’s New House where Amelia made her new home in a teapot.  I am hoping we still have the book packed away with the rest of our childhood books, but those boxes are still in Florida, so I have to wait to look.

Meanwhile, in my Internet searching, I did find this lovely piece of needlework, though I don’t know if it is coincidence that this young lady’s mouse looks like Amelia in her little pink dress and apron that I remember from the book.

Leave a Reply

