Shop!

When we visited our friends in Scotland some years ago, my daughter and her friend- both age 13 at the time- wanted to shop their way through the country.  Every town we drove into was announced with the exclamation of “SHOP!” in stereo from the backseat.  It was a hoot and became a joke in our families, still revisited to this day.

When I decided to write this post, SHOP was the first thing that came to mind.  Hence the title and the little story here.

As I have posted before, I have an Etsy shop for my handmade gifts.  My mother contributes, also, and I am trying to get Dad on board with some woodcraft.  Once in a while, forgive me folks, I will indulge in a bit of self-promotion here.  I plan to post some DIY videos, too, for those of you crafty types in the audience.

I’ve also gotten onto Pinterest (thanks, Shooshie, for giving Mummy yet another online indulgence) and it’s been a lot of good relaxing, inspiring fun for me.  I have a number of boards going including wedding ideas for Shoosh and The Fiance’s big event coming this year; crafty inspirations; a virtual nursery to channel my “wish I could have a baby with the Brit” energy, and for future reference for the Shoosh; and miscellaneous Meggie-type stuff.

There are several new items on the way to Meggie’s Window.  Here’s one of the new additions, made by my mother, “Josephine”, who will now forever be known as “The Yenta of the Yarn”.

Crochet Wedding Garter.  Custom orders accepted.

Crochet Wedding Garter. Custom orders accepted.

Please feel free to stop by Pinterest and say hello.  It’s fun to share ideas and inspirations and see what others are interested in.  And, of course, if you are looking for handmade gifts, please look on Etsy and support small businesses.  There are a lot of wonderful artists there.

Leave a Reply

