Bibles and Bellies

Ok. So I am looking at pictures of belly dancers to commission a piece of art by the incredible Nerdalicious Crafts. I find a good pic, but it comes with a lengthy article explaining the evils of belly dancing. I just had to laugh. What a bunch of crap. Aside from the incorrect facts and calling belly dancers whores, pagans (they use the word in a bad way), and saying that matriarchal ideas are against the bible, the article states this:

“I’ll give you another secret of your government, they created “gymnastics” for the sole purpose of training young girls to become contortionists, thus with them being flexible, they easily fall victim to mind manipulation. By this art form, prostitution programming came into effect heavily, in which when the young mind controlled girls grew up to become women, the CIA gave them their ultimate assignment. Their ultimate assignment was to work at daycares and schools, and case out abused children for potential “chosen ones” candidates, in which underage prostitution is the highest international profiting ring in the world, outclassing the international drug cartel, but they will never tell you that.”

Really? Seriously?? WTH???

Quote the bible at me. Manipulate the words to fit your needs. Translate and interpret it so you can condemn those you do not like and justify your own causes. No disrespect here, but GOD DID NOT WRITE THE BIBLE! Only “His” word counts. So when you start condemning people based on “bible scripture”, stop talking to me. I did 8 years of Catholic school. I know how they work it. I’ll make my peace with the Big Guy- who, what, or however many they may be- directly, thank you, and encourage all you other pagans, whores, and sinners to do the same.

I wonder what God REALLY thinks. I like to believe it’s something along the lines of this quote by “God” from “The Shack” (a great book, IMO):

“So no, I’m not too big on religion…and not very fond of politics or economics either…And why should I be? They are the man-created trinity of terrors that ravages the earth and deceives those I care about. What mental turmoil and anxiety does any human face that is not related to one of those three?”

If you want the truth about belly dancing, and if you’re in Southern Florida, check out this great lady!  http://kristalmize.zumba.com/

By the way… here’s the picture Nerdalicious created for me.  Isn’t she awesome?

Image

One thought on “Bibles and Bellies

  1. Pingback: Meggie’s Window « My Window

Leave a Reply

